Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2010, 02:58 PM   #141
Vinz Clortho
Servant of Zool
 
Vinz Clortho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009

Posts: 16
Jim, with Vista and Windows 7 you can get around the relatively low amount of RAM you have by using a flash drive. I think it is called Ready Boost. Seems like a Pentium 4 chip is fine.
Vinz Clortho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:05 PM   #142
Dale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2005

Location: Western Missouri
Posts: 960
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
Sounds difficult and time-consuming. Anyway, I doubt if the problem would even show up, as my machine has the proper drivers.  
It certainly does. The "fix" will be to determine which ones are essential (and are/were missing on Terry's and garybebee's machines).
Dale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 07:52 PM   #143
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,635
Agreed.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.