Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2010, 07:18 AM   #841
Jav400
Administrator
 
Jav400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
22 Highscores

Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,668
Looks good to me John. I am assuming that you are the one that managed to get that up there?
Jav400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 10:38 AM   #842
ESHIREY
Smilie Dragon
 
ESHIREY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 4,713
Sure looks good to me too.
Thank you for taking the time to read this.
ESHIREY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:09 PM   #843
JohnWho
Registered
 
JohnWho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009

Location: Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Posts: 486
Smile

Originally posted by Jav400:
Looks good to me John. I am assuming that you are the one that managed to get that up there?  
Yes, I and another member conduct the "Q & A" session for an hour before each meeting in the auditorium. I've been projecting MA3 up on the screen for over a year now.

I also show short (10 to 30 seconds) videos of other "fishy" things such as Koi ponds that I've found in the Tampa Bay area (Jungle Gardens, Sarasota; Sunken Gardens, St. Pete; Marie Selby Gardens, Sarasota; and others) as well as from aquariums at the Florida Aquarium, Tampa and Mote Museum, Sarasota and other places as I happen to see them.

Hey, I'm living on the Gulf Coast of Florida - we appreciate fish whether on the PC, in the water, or on our plates.

JohnWho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 07:06 AM   #844
JamesMeacham2005
Registered
 
JamesMeacham2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009

Posts: 17
Embarassed my wish for items

Be careful wishing for oil rigs in your aquarium. They have been know to sink and destroy the environment. I thnk we need plankton in the aquarium after all the fish need it eat. ha ha.
JamesMeacham2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 12:02 AM   #845
JamesMeacham2005
Registered
 
JamesMeacham2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009

Posts: 17
my bad

My post was not meant as a slam against anyone. It was meant as a joke.
The comment about the oil rig should have been understood. The Gulf of Mexico(US) environment is wreaked thanks to and oil well accident. As a result "natures marine aquarium is in jepordy." Again I'm sorry if this post was misunderstood.
JamesMeacham2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 07:49 AM   #846
DeepSeaFan
Viperfish
 
DeepSeaFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005

Location: Massachusets, USA
Posts: 46
Hey, great to see version 3 of Marine Aquarium was released. I haven't been here for about 2-3 years, so I don't think I saw that it was released till today. I've got to find my CD somewhere, so I can upgrade!
DeepSeaFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 08:01 AM   #847
Jav400
Administrator
 
Jav400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
22 Highscores

Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,668
Welcome back DSF. Hope things have been going well for you.
Jav400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 09:28 AM   #848
ESHIREY
Smilie Dragon
 
ESHIREY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 4,713
Yeah, Welcome back.
Thank you for taking the time to read this.
ESHIREY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 07:25 PM   #849
artyaffe
Registered
 
Join Date: Jan 2010

Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1
Beta11j zipfile corrupted?

I've been having trouble downloading the latest Beta (11j) - the zip file seems to be corrupted. ??
artyaffe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 07:56 AM   #850
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
This is a known problem with the latest v11j. - Most of us have had the same difficulty, check out....

https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums...53&#post122353
https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums...ead.php?t=5378

ps, Welcome to the forum, artyaffe.
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 01:03 AM   #851
dragonwing
Registered
 
dragonwing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010

Location: Cayuga Lake
Posts: 3
Introduction

Hello,everyone!
I've had MA version 1.1 for a good while and liked it. Tonight my son bought me MA3 for a late fathers day gift. I just gotta say, i love it now! I used to have quite an NNR reef setup a few years ago, but had to tear it down to move to a new place. An expensive hobby that was. This screensaver brings a tear to my eye and reminds me of how much i miss my old aquarium. But the best thing is... no setup costs and no cleaning!

Well done Mr.Sachs, Serene Screen and Prolific! i cant wait to see what you do with this next.
dragonwing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:28 PM   #852
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,637
Thanks - and welcome to the Forum!
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:56 PM   #853
Jav400
Administrator
 
Jav400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
22 Highscores

Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,668
Welcome to the forum DW. Got any photos of the old setup?
Jav400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 07:39 PM   #854
Nicki
Sugar Plum Fairy
 
Nicki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008

Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,267
Dragonwing you have a good son .
Run you clever boy. And remember...
Nicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 09:15 PM   #855
dragonwing
Registered
 
dragonwing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010

Location: Cayuga Lake
Posts: 3
Thanks for the warm welcome, Jim, Jav and Nicki!

Yes Jav, i do have some pictures of it....somewhere in a photo envelope packed away. I wish i knew exactly where they were. It was a pretty interesting lil' 55 gal. tank. I read "The Reef Aquarium" by Delbeek & Sprung and set up a Natrural Nitrate Reduction system according to what i read. Its one of the most comprehensive books on the subject i've ever seen. I had the tank set up for about 6 years until i moved.

Yes, Nicki.... I'm not sure how i did it, but my son is a good kid. I've never had much problem with him. If only my parents could've said the same about me. Only now that I'm older and theyre gone do i realise what i must've put them thru at times.
dragonwing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 09:31 AM   #856
ESHIREY
Smilie Dragon
 
ESHIREY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 4,713
Yes WELCOME to the forums.
Thank you for taking the time to read this.
ESHIREY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 05:07 PM   #857
Wizwad
Only me...
 
Wizwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003

Location: Essex, England
Posts: 2,571
Well, in the course of building the new PC, I've also gone for an upgraded monitor. I've gone for the Acer GD245HQ which is, strangely, a 23.6" display.

"So what?" I hear you ask. Well I'll tell you: I also decided to go for the nVidia 3D Vision pack, having enviously read about Jim's and Cliff's and Michael's 3D capability since, oh, March 2003 near enough.

Decided to test them on the other PC tonight, though, as it'll be a few weeks before I assemble the new DIY system, and guess what the first piece of proper software was with which I tested this get-up? OK, it's not much of a stretch - MA3.1.

WOW!! I'd just like to say, I'm blown away! It's absolutely brilliant! Simply marvellous!

Wow!

Any questions?

(Wow!)
Mark
-----------
Intel i7 930 | Asus P6X58D-E | Corsair DDR3 1600 6GB | Palit 1GB GeForce GTX460 Sonic | Enermax ERV850EWT PSU | 1.5TB WD15EARS | LG BH10LS30 BluRay| Antec 900 Case | Acer Aspire GD245HQ 23.6" | Windows 10 Professional x64
Wizwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 05:17 PM   #858
Jav400
Administrator
 
Jav400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
22 Highscores

Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,668
Mark,

That's absolutely fantastic. I remember looking at the old version in 3D and you could tell that the coral was done with cutouts. I am totally envious that you are seeing 3.1 I haven't setup to do that yet.

Fire up the old version and look at it and then compare the two for me. Ok, maybe you better not, I might not be able to stand it.
Jav400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 05:29 PM   #859
Wizwad
Only me...
 
Wizwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003

Location: Essex, England
Posts: 2,571
LOL

I'll do that, Mike, but I'll have to find my key code first.

And sure you'll be able to stand it. It'll just persuade you to upgrade as well, that's all, and the next addition to the boat will take slightly longer.
Mark
-----------
Intel i7 930 | Asus P6X58D-E | Corsair DDR3 1600 6GB | Palit 1GB GeForce GTX460 Sonic | Enermax ERV850EWT PSU | 1.5TB WD15EARS | LG BH10LS30 BluRay| Antec 900 Case | Acer Aspire GD245HQ 23.6" | Windows 10 Professional x64
Wizwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 06:25 PM   #860
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,637
I've got the 3DVision glasses and a suitable card, but the Samsung Syncmaster monitor I got is the wrong model number, and won't do 120hz.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.