Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2018, 08:57 PM   #1
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Smile After running the SS it will not return to previous WWW.

The timer is working perfectly now

Exit on Mouse move is "Ticked"

When the Screen Saver starts and runs for a short time it will not return to what ever I was doing.

The only way to use the computer again is to do a Restart then a Resume.

I am running W10 on a Desk Top computer.

The only solution I can see is do a full instillation of SS.

Next question is How do I do I plus do I require my "Key Code"

Download Link Download now and try for FREE!!!

Can I use this link?

Thanking you

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 10:54 PM   #2
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,596
Not sure what the trouble ism but I can answer at least one question. There is only ONE Windows version of MA 3.3 available for download. It's at:

https://serenescreen.com/v2/download/windows

If there is a Key Code on the computer, all the features will be unlocked. Otherwise the number of fish and some other features will be limited. The Key Code can be input at any time without re-installing MA3.

We don't use the phrase "Download Link Download now and try for FREE!!!", so make sure you are actually downloading from our site.

Do you have the same problem with other screensavers? MA uses standard Microsoft screensaver protocols, and I haven't heard of this problem before.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 07:12 PM   #3
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Hello Jim

It has just started never had a problem like that before. I upgraded my desk computer several months ago and installed W10 then and it worked perfectly.

I will run your link in a few minutes and let you know if all OK later today.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 07:33 AM   #4
Ralph
Retired
 
Ralph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
1 Highscore

Location: Edmonton Alberta Ca
Posts: 2,306
I just noticed in my download folder MarineAquarium3-HD-160906e.exe with a date of 2016.. What version was that?

Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889 1951)
The limits of my language are the limits of my mind. All I know is what I have words for.
Ralph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 11:05 PM   #5
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,596
Our file is just called MarineAquarium3.exe .
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 12:15 AM   #6
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Jim

Mouse movement works but all the time. The Escape key works the best.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 11:08 PM   #7
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Bad news again

Nothing works tried Mouse move and the Escape key. Its a computer restart again.

The re install of the SS only works for a few days.

Any ideas please ??
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 02:38 AM   #8
fly911
Registered
 
fly911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013

Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 77
Originally posted by flip:
Bad news again

Nothing works tried Mouse move and the Escape key. Its a computer restart again.

The re install of the SS only works for a few days.

Any ideas please ??  
I usually hit the space bar or right click the screen to exit.
fly911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 08:57 PM   #9
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Fly911

Thank you I will try that but I have a feeling I have tried that as well.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 09:19 PM   #10
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,596
Keith - let's make completely sure you're using the right version. Bring up the Settings screen and look at the version number (lower left corner). It should be v506.3.3.6041 .
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 10:16 AM   #11
Ralph
Retired
 
Ralph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
1 Highscore

Location: Edmonton Alberta Ca
Posts: 2,306
Clicking and installing from the link posted back a few gives me version number Y506.3.3.6014

Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889 1951)
The limits of my language are the limits of my mind. All I know is what I have words for.
Ralph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 07:22 PM   #12
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Jim

I used this link you posted 09-15-2018, 02:54 PM
https://serenescreen.com/v2/download/windows

Y506.3.3.6014

I notice /v2/ but I have the "Y" version.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 10:26 PM   #13
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,596
OK, that's the right version.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 11:08 AM   #14
Scandy
Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2018

Posts: 7
Originally posted by flip:
Bad news again

The re install of the SS only works for a few days.

Any ideas please ??  
I used to have that problem but it was fixed by installing the screen saver using administrator privileges.


Uninstall the screen saver. Re-boot your computer. Right click on the MarineAquarium3.exe install file and select 'Run as administrator'.
Scandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 09:24 PM   #15
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
After many years of using the Screen Saver I have turned it to start a lot later until my computer friend can reset it up again.

It will be interesting to see what Jim's reply is to your post.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 11:15 PM   #16
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Nothing has changed its still not turning off. The only way is I have to Re Start the computer.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.