Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > Prolific/LifeGlobe Products > Goldfish Aquarium 2 for Mac OS X
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2006, 05:17 PM   #1
JimO'Connor
Mac Development
 
JimO'Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002

Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 678
Intel Macs & Goldfish

I could use a couple of goldfish users with Intel Macs.

Volunteers should leave feedback at the Order N Development website listing contact information, which Intel Mac they have, which display they have, e-mail address, name, and plainly state a willingness to sacrifice their body and/or CPU for the cause.
Jim O'Connor
Order N Development
JimO'Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 01:27 PM   #2
Tequila
Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2006

Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1
OK, I'll volunteer! contact me at coreskier@mac.com. Mac Pro 2.66, GeForce 7300 GT, Apple 23" HD. Goldfish runs as standalone but not as screensaver.
Be gentle, I've never volunteered for anything before
Terry
Tequila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 04:10 PM   #3
JimO'Connor
Mac Development
 
JimO'Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002

Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 678
I've had two volunteers so far. One MacBook, one MacBook Pro. I'd like to see someone with an iMac, Mini and or MacPro.

Thanks.
Jim O'Connor
Order N Development
JimO'Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 01:03 PM   #4
Tosty
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2006

Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands. UK.
Posts: 5
Well I would have liked to help, but I've only got a G5 iMac. Perhaps in a couple of weeks time after Apple release the 23" iMac, oh and after getting wife purchase approval of course! So no chance then. Sorry.

Best wishes,

Tosty.
Tosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 03:34 PM   #5
JimO'Connor
Mac Development
 
JimO'Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002

Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 678
Hi Tosty,

Your turn will come. In the mean time, Goldfish does work for you as a screen saver and it doesn't on Intel Macs.

And a volunteer showed up with a Mac Pro, so we've got our bases covered.

Thanks!
Jim O'Connor
Order N Development
JimO'Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 08:46 PM   #6
dophineh
Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2006

Posts: 1
im on a macbookpro 17" 2.17 with 2gb of ram. email me at dophineh @ yahoo . com
dophineh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 02:01 PM   #7
Tiny Turtle
is pleased
 
Tiny Turtle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
27 Highscores

Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 7,365
..or you could leave Jim an e-mail at the order-n-dev website like he suggested...
Thanks to Morgan, Tiny Snapshots is up and running again with "Tiny Järvafält" as the latest addition – Go have a look and tell me what you think.

"We knew the world would not be the same. A few people laughed, a few people cried, most people were silent.
I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad-Gita. Vishnu is trying to persuade the Prince that he should do his duty and to impress him takes on his multi-armed form and says,
'Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds.'
I suppose we all thought that, one way or another.
" /Robert Oppenheimer on witnessing the first thermonuclear detonation in history.
Tiny Turtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2006, 05:17 AM   #8
amjoie
Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2006

Posts: 2
Originally posted by JimO'Connor:
I've had two volunteers so far. One MacBook, one MacBook Pro. I'd like to see someone with an iMac, Mini and or MacPro.

Thanks.  
I have a brand new 24" 2.33 GHz core 2 duo iMac. I miss my Goldfish screensaver. What can I do for you?
amjoie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2006, 11:50 AM   #9
MacManux
Registered
 
Join Date: Oct 2006

Posts: 1
Thumbs Down Another volunteer with Core 2 Duo

I'd volunteer and can also beta test if required. iMac Core 2 Duo 2.33 GHz.

Manuel
MacManux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 12:53 PM   #10
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,877
I apologize that amjoie's post was stuck in the queue for so long. I have installed a mod that will eliminate that problem.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 03:05 PM   #11
stinkyFish
Registered
 
stinkyFish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004

Posts: 16
Embarassed iMac core duo

i've got a 20" iMac (2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo) with a gig of RAM at work. happy to do some testing for you.
stinkyFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 01:35 PM   #12
JimO'Connor
Mac Development
 
JimO'Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002

Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 678
I've sent out an e-mail to those who I have on record as having volunteered to beta test an intel version of Goldfish. If I missed you then please leave feedback AGAIN at Order N Development and accept my apologies for misplacing your name.
Jim O'Connor
Order N Development
JimO'Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 10:11 AM   #13
robin1
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2006

Posts: 1
hello, i'm new. I have the new mac book pro, with core2duo. if you searh help for test i can help you.
bye
robin1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 05:00 AM   #14
Tosty
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2006

Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands. UK.
Posts: 5
Hi Jim,

Hope the testing for Goldfish is going well. I will be buying a mac mini (1.66) next weekend (for my daughters' Christmas present). So if you require that as a test "subject" please reply here and I'll leave contact details in the feedback section of your website. I will be installing boot camp on it so I can compare the OS X version of Goldfish to the Windows one, if required.

Regards

Tosty.
Tosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 04:39 PM   #15
FreeDom410
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2006

Posts: 1
I can test on MacBook Pro

FYI, I can test on a MacBook Pro. Let me know if you need it.
Dom
FreeDom410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 11:57 AM   #16
JimO'Connor
Mac Development
 
JimO'Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002

Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 678
Hi robin1, FreeDom410 and Tosty -- I don't have any MacMini's in the beta testers, but I have MacBookPros (original version). However, if you're GA1 users I'd be glad for the extra coverage. Please leave feedback at the OND website so I can add you to the list. I should have another version ready to go shortly.
Jim O'Connor
Order N Development
JimO'Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 06:45 PM   #17
Cybermaster
Registered
 
Cybermaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006

Posts: 0
Smile

hi i've an imac 2GHz Intel Core Duo with Mac Os X 10.4.8 with a ATY Radeon X1600.

And just dont works over here... pay for it and can't use it yet

buy before try it
Cybermaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2006, 08:53 AM   #18
JimO'Connor
Mac Development
 
JimO'Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002

Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 678
Intel users are in the cold for a bit longer. I've been busy making "run in desktop" work properly for the application (no more requirement for BackLight if you use Goldfish) and doing some code cleanup in preparation for another product people have been waiting for...
Jim O'Connor
Order N Development
JimO'Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2006, 10:18 AM   #19
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,877
We're all like pilotfish -- waiting for any news -- right Jim?
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 10:56 PM   #20
aczeisler
Registered
 
aczeisler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003

Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 6
Smile Room for one more beta tester?

I just have a 13" MacBook but my mom has an Intell Tower and a 20" monitor.
- Alex

Last edited by aczeisler; 01-23-2007 at 06:14 AM.
aczeisler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > Prolific/LifeGlobe Products > Goldfish Aquarium 2 for Mac OS X



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.