Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-13-2010, 01:21 PM   #21
hayc59
Vood Child
 
hayc59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Witness Protection Program
Posts: 249
Windows XP Pro SP3
BETA 11o
r u xprinc
9.11.01
Never Forget

God Bless America

hayc59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 01:43 PM   #22
Dale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2005

Location: Western Missouri
Posts: 960
Originally posted by hayc59:
BETA 11o  
Frame rate setting is in "Program Settings".

Two ways to get there:
In XP, in Screen Saver Settings, click on Settings, then Program Settings.
Or, while MA3 is running, press the Space Bar, then click on Program Settings.
Dale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 01:53 PM   #23
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,664
Or right-click on the Aquarium window and choose Settings.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 01:55 PM   #24
JohnWho
Registered
 
JohnWho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009

Location: Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Posts: 486
Does XP allow "right click" on Shortcut and then select "configure"?
I know you think you understand what you thought I said,
but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant!
JohnWho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 01:59 PM   #25
hayc59
Vood Child
 
hayc59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Witness Protection Program
Posts: 249
Originally posted by JohnWho:
Does XP allow "right click" on Shortcut and then select "configure"?  
Yes and found it...with right click and setting
thank you!!
r u xprinc
9.11.01
Never Forget

God Bless America

hayc59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 03:51 PM   #26
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
Jim, as a long-time experimenter with 3D glasses and nVidia stereo drivers, I understand your reasoning for allowing 120hz, (60hz per eye). - However, this product is aimed at a mass world-wide market, yes? - How many average user's monitors do you know of with a 90hz refresh rate? - Surely it would make sense to have the default FRL=60 ? - I have just set mine to 90, (from a normal 60), and I now have a maxed-out CPU usage of 100% .... NOT good!

Added to this, without default on-screen statistics, there will be no indication of what the FPS is set to. - I think the default should be set to 60. - Those few of your customers knowledgable enough to be operating 3D systems, will soon find out how to increase the Frame-Rate setting.
That, after all, is surely what the User Guide will be for?

Edit:-
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
Not sure if any of the old posts survive, but stereovision was a hot topic until DX8 came out and eliminated it. The fish looked fantastic in 3D, but the background was so obviously 2D that it ruined the effect. DX9 reinstated stereo capability, so I immediately set to work on a 3D background. My goal is to publish one of the first home-brew 3D Blu-Ray DVDs.  
Just done a quick check, Jim. - I think this was one of the last threads on 3D glasses.....
https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums...ead.php?t=2304


ps..... I still have my Elsa 3D Revelator glasses in their box under my desk, gathering dust!
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 04:47 PM   #27
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,912
The default ought to be 60, but Unlimited should always be an option, and without editing the Registry.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 05:08 PM   #28
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,664
Cliff and Morgan - Agreed, 60 it is.

I also have my old Revelator glasses gathering dust. I don't know if there will be any way of getting them to work with the new system. The new 3D Vision glasses are all wireless.

As far as the majority of existing customers having old-school equipment, Agreed. But if I'm going to get back on track financially, I need NEW customers. As I learned with the Commodore 64, Amiga, and MA, the only way to be really successful is to be the first one on the bandwagon. If MA3.1 is one of only 3 or 4 products which can show off everyone's new 3D TV, I'll be back in the saddle again. Samsung is already using the idea of a 3D marine aquarium in all their ads.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:56 AM   #29
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
That sounds like a good logical strategy, Jim. - Personally though, I tend to take the Ebert view.... And no! - It's not just an age thing.
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.