Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2018, 02:31 AM   #1
Willabong
Registered
 
Join Date: Apr 2013

Location: South Wales. UK.
Posts: 6
Serial number not sticking?

I enter the Aquarium version 3+ serial code, select the fish I want to see (16 in all), then run the screensaver and all works correctly for several days (sometimes a couple of weeks.
Then afer a week or two of running normally, the program reverts to a demo, and I have to re-enter the serial number and re-select the fish? This happens regularly!
I am running Windows 10 home edition with an AMD Radion high definition graphics card and 32 gig of ram on dual 24 inch monitors with 3 hard drives, two internal (1 ter and 2 ter) and one external 2 ter.
Willabong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 10:13 PM   #2
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,587
When did you buy the Key Code? Send me a private message with your info, and I'll see what I can find out.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 06:57 PM   #3
GLS432
Registered
 
Join Date: Oct 2018

Posts: 2
Angry

There doesn't seem to be any resolution on this. I just wanted to add that I have the same problem. Every now and then, the program forgets that it's registered and returns to the defaults. I have to re-enter the registration code and recreate the fish selection. Running Windows 10 Home (1803).
GLS432 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 01:04 PM   #4
Scandy
Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2018

Posts: 7
I had that problem too, My serial number would only last about a week, and I had to keep re-entering it. It has been a long time since I fixed the problem, but I think it was related to installing the screen saver with administrator privileges.


Uninstall the screen saver. Re-boot your computer (not sure if necessary, but why not). Right click on the MarineAquarium3.exe install file and select 'Run as administrator'. After installation enter your serial number (if it is not already registered).
Scandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 09:46 PM   #5
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,587
Thanks for the info, Scandy.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 05:37 PM   #6
GLS432
Registered
 
Join Date: Oct 2018

Posts: 2
Scandy: Thanks for the reply. I've reinstalled as you suggested. Since the problem is sporadic and unpredictable, there's no way to tell whether the fix worked unless the serial number is lost again. I'll post back if it fails again, and if my increasingly porous memory allows, if it doesn't fail over a sufficiently long period.
GLS432 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2018, 11:06 AM   #7
Vinz Clortho
Servant of Zool
 
Vinz Clortho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009

Posts: 15
Uninstalling and reinstalling with administrator privileges has not worked for me.
Vinz Clortho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.