Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive
Notices

Old 11-17-2004, 10:10 AM   #1
midranger4
Registered

Help running aquarium on projection TV

Good Morning,

I hope everyone is well here as it's been a while since I've posted.

I recently purchased a 50inch Panasonic LCD RPTV which is the model listed at this link :

http://www.bizrate.com/marketplace/p...-71437974.html

The TV accepts PC inputs but I'm no professional and need a bit of help as I want to run the aquarium on the TV.

HDMI input is available on this TV. Can I use this to come from my PC with a Radeon 9800 Pro? If my understanding is correct HDMI is DVI only it includes audio.

If HDMI is not feasible will RGB work and give me good picture quality? I believe the max res is 1024x768 when using the TV as a PC monitor and I think that would be just perfect.

I'm sure I could fumble through all this after the unit is delivered but was just wondering if anyone here has experience hooking up to a TV of this type to run the aquarium..and if they do could I see some pics
midranger4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2004, 11:47 AM   #2
Jim Sachs
Developer

Either a computer connection (analog RGB), or DVI will yield a great picture. Use the widescreen version of the Aquarium at 1280x768. This setup on my Pioneer Plasma display is breathtaking. I use the analog RGB 15-pin D-connector, because my card doesn't do DVI, so I need separate cables for the sound.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2004, 11:59 AM   #3
midranger4
Registered

Thanks for the info Jim.

I can hardly wait to see it running on the big screen !