Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2012, 10:52 PM   #21
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
You can always download the program anytime from SereneScreen.com.

Are you absolutely sure you're running the version with the eel? When you press the W key, can you see the eel behind the rocks?
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 04:01 AM   #22
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Question

Jim

Thank you
That looks Fantastic.

When I press the W Key I can not see him at all.

But when the Cave is about centre screen I can just see about less than half of his head.

This is the Version I am running UA26.3.1.5563

If this is not correct what version should I be running with W7 32bit

Keith

Last edited by flip; 09-08-2012 at 04:16 AM. Reason: Adding more info
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 07:54 AM   #23
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
I don't know what you're seeing in the cave, but if the eel isn't there in wireframe, then it's never there.

I believe the version on SereneScreen.com is W207.3.2.6025.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 03:38 PM   #24
Xylem
Registered
 
Xylem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003

Location: Belleville, Michigan
Posts: 68
Really?

I have what I think is the recent version (with the eel). It is V 609.3.2.5991.

Is this the correct one? Maybe the D/L screen could be labelled with the available version?

Cheers........
Asus P5E3 Premium, Q9550, 8G DDR3, Palit Radeon HD 4870, Windows 7
Xylem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 04:22 PM   #25
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
We will be taking control of the website soon, and will include that.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 08:20 PM   #26
Ralph
Retired
 
Ralph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
1 Highscore

Location: Edmonton Alberta Ca
Posts: 2,351
Just where are you all getting that version number? My copy D/L 7/18/ 2012 under properties of MA3Ex.exe shows File version 1.0.0.0 The File Version of MarineAquarium3.scr shows as 3.2

There never was a systematic numbering system in place as far as I am aware.

Okay... found where you all are getting that version number from.. the About Screen reached by actually running the program. Which in my case is the same number as Xylem has noted
Ralph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 09:40 PM   #27
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
All the 3.2 versions are practically identical. Edgar had to recompile when we made some extremely minor changes for Mindspark, so a new version number is generated each time.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 03:00 AM   #28
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
Perhaps this might clarify things a little... ?

... In relation to: - Version: U527.3.0.4745
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
That's a stamp which is put on by the build system each time the program is compiled. Generally, the higher the number the newer the version, but it also depends on whether it was compiled on my computer or Edgar's. The breakdown is: Year U (2010), Month 5, Day 27, Version 3.0, Build 4745.  
Mine currently shows.... Version: W207.3.2.6025 .... And I have a fully present Harvey!
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 08:50 AM   #29
Xylem
Registered
 
Xylem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003

Location: Belleville, Michigan
Posts: 68
Smile

Thanks cj. That makes it clear that we will all be a little confused

Glad you're taking control, Jim. I wonder how we will know when a new version has meaningful changes. Will there possibly be an 'Update' button or some such thing added to the program?

Sorry if this has all been previously discussed ad naseum.

cheers.....
Asus P5E3 Premium, Q9550, 8G DDR3, Palit Radeon HD 4870, Windows 7
Xylem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 09:47 AM   #30
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
The version number would be updated when there is any significant change or addition. The next version would be 3.3.

I'm sure there will be plenty of discussion around here.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 12:58 AM   #31
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Smile

MA3Beta12d.zip

Jim I did a lot of back tracking and found this link you posted a while back.

I down loaded it to my desk top and I can see the Eel very clearly

Next question is how do I get it to my Screen saver please?

Or how can I Download it I still have my Key Code

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 08:49 AM   #32
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
Downloading it from SereneScreen.com (or anywhere else) does not affect your Key Code.

There are 3 ways to set it as your screensaver:

You can download it from the SereneScreen page and use the automatic installer.
You can set it from the Screensaver section of Display Properties.
You can right-click on the icon or filename, and choose Install from the menu.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 10:33 PM   #33
flip
Registered
 
flip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Victoria Australia
Posts: 155
Smile

You can right-click on the icon or filename, and choose Install from the menu.
Jim this is what I did and finally it works Mr Eel is out and about again.

Thank you for your help.

Keith
flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 11:54 PM   #34
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
Glad to hear it.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 02:31 PM   #35
henemly
asdf
 
henemly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008

Location: Hiko, CommieFagnia
Posts: 275
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
Why is the video running at 4x normal speed?  
Shows it without waiting 4 times longer.
http://www.coltrain.byethost8.com
henemly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 03:53 PM   #36
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,666
Yeah, but the movement is all messed up.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 11:36 AM   #37
henemly
asdf
 
henemly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008

Location: Hiko, CommieFagnia
Posts: 275
No problem, both MA vids deleted.
http://www.coltrain.byethost8.com
henemly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.