Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-18-2010, 11:15 PM   #1
EastCoastCreative
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2010

Posts: 4
SS3.1 to fit screen with no scroll

Is there a hidden key combo to have ss3.1 go from scroll to fit screen (for teh resolution of a display) right now the only option is to turn off scroll but the entire tank is still designed for 2 monitors
EastCoastCreative is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 01:53 AM   #2
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,897
Welcome to the forums!

As you know, Marine Aquarium 3 and 3.1 are designed for two widescreen monitors. The only way I know to view the entire Aquarium on one screen (as a narrow ribbon) is to run in a window. Press F when the Aquarium is running.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 05:45 PM   #3
EastCoastCreative
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2010

Posts: 4
hmmm that only take the screen to window mode it defeats the purpose and it's still the same a crop image of the entire screen

logically the option should be embedded into the program where a user opens the config panel and selects

1. single screen fit to
2. single screen scroll
3. dual monitor
EastCoastCreative is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 02:47 PM   #4
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,897
Logically, people use it a screen saver or Aquarium simulator, and it "defeats the purpose" if the Aquarium is a narrow image on a mostly black screen.

The Aquarium provides you the options to run the Aquarium in a window. You can hide the title bar of that window. You can also "lock the camera" of the Aquarium to any desired section of the Aquarium.

This is not like a widescreen film where the director's intent is for you to see the entire image at one time. Jim designed Marine Aquarium 3 to allow you to move the camera to your favorite part of the tank and leave it there, or set it to auto-pan. If you want to see the entire Aquarium at all times, that's possible with two 16:9 widescreen displays.

The number of users who would choose to run the Aquarium as a thin ribbon (on a 1600 x 1200 screen, it would use just 1600 x 450 of the display with 2/3 of the screen black at all times) could be counted on one hand. Yet we'd probably receive several tech support e-mails per month from users who accidentally enabled this feature.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg ma3widebox.jpg (53.9 KB, 65 views)
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.