Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2009, 09:33 AM   #1
Bigmouse
Registered
 
Join Date: Feb 2008

Posts: 16
Beta 9m

I just notice (may be someone has reported) that when MA3 is running in window mode, whenever you move the window, the crystal will change back to logo display, even the clock was locked with "SHIFT C"(I assume). Is that the design? or ........., If so, please ignore my question.
Bigmouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 09:50 AM   #2
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,632
I hadn't noticed, but you're right. Dragging the window switches to the next logo in the list, like pressing the L key. I'll look into the code, and change it if there's no compelling reason to keep it that way.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 11:58 PM   #3
marauder26
Registered
 
Join Date: Jan 2009

Location: Glendale AZ, USA
Posts: 2
Cool Streaking Fish!

I found what may be a bug in 9M. At least I haven't found anything like it in any of the forums: The fish swim around the tank (normal speed) and leave colorful streaks wherever they go. I have changed all my video settings around, but nothing seems to help the situation. I was able to take a [PrintScreen] snapshot of it, but I don't have a webpage to post it on. I'm running an Acer Aspire 4720Z, 2MB RAM, shared video RAM, Intel 2.0 GHz dual processor. Any ideas?

Ken (Marauder26)
marauder26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 08:19 AM   #4
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,632
What video card do you have?
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 08:20 AM   #5
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,895
This always comes down to a video driver issue.

Have you tried downloading the latest drivers for your graphics here:
http://support.acer-euro.com/drivers...k/as_4720.html

You said you have shared video, so that suggests to me that you might have Intel graphics. Acer A720Z are also available with nVidia graphics by the way.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 12:43 PM   #6
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,632
Speaking of Beta9m - It's now the official installer version on the SereneScreen website.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 10:32 PM   #7
Dale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2005

Location: Western Missouri
Posts: 960
Installer (9M) has improved license - see my comments in that thread.
Dale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 02:55 PM   #8
ant
Fishy
 
Join Date: Jan 2009

Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 35
Question

Speaking of 9M, isn't this build expiring tomorrow since it was built on 2/28/2009 and only lasts 14 days/2 weeks?
ant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 03:21 PM   #9
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,632
I gave you 28 days on that one. It's also available with an installer and no expiration at SereneScreen.com.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 03:26 PM   #10
ant
Fishy
 
Join Date: Jan 2009

Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 35
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
I gave you 28 days on that one. It's also available with an installer and no expiration at SereneScreen.com.  
Ah thanks. I thought you were doing 14 days for every build.
ant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 05:27 PM   #11
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,895
I updated the notes to indicate 28 days.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 11:18 PM   #12
marauder26
Registered
 
Join Date: Jan 2009

Location: Glendale AZ, USA
Posts: 2
Problem Resolved!!!

Sorry, I forgot to contact ANYBODY following the resolution of my problem; a lot of things happened in other areas of my existence (some good, some not-so-good).

To make a long story short, the trails were caused by drivers. The Vista on my laptop insisted that I update the drivers, and afterwards, MA3 worked fine!

Incidentally, the video in my laptop is Intel.

Ken
marauder26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 10:02 AM   #13
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,632
Thanks for the update, Ken. Someday we'll start writing this stuff down, so that the next person who has the same problem will know what drivers to get.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.