Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive
Notices

Old 04-30-2002, 02:16 PM   #1
memilm
Registered

Cool Start Predefined Aquarium?

Hi,

I am not a programer...
I used to play with Aquazone, another Virtual Reality program wich give the posibility to create more own aquariums but allow only one session of programm to run at once...
I know that my english is bad, but I wish that somebody could implement this simple funktion to start one from a list of more predefined aquariums. Probably would Jim implement in the future Version of saltwateraquarium, something little and very easy to configurate in the Traylist...
I hope I don't angry Jim. When that what I made is unalowed, I bag the admin to delete this entry and scuse me.
I'd like to see what another users said about this (when the admin not delete it).
To start the utility unzip the files and put them in an directory and start the exe. To start your own prefered aquariums edit the ini-file...

{MODERATOR NOTE: We are purging all these old versions of the picker. Please go to later pages to find the latest version.}

Last edited by feldon34; 11-26-2002 at 10:55 PM.
memilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2002, 02:49 PM   #2
Swede
Registered

Hehe! I think I was first to download this.

Crazy or not, I installed it! (hoping it wasn't a virus)

I think the idea to have predefined aquarium settings is quite nice. Specially when more and more fishes and creatures will be available.

It's a fast way to change the population of the aquarium.

BUT, the window leaves a lot o traces if you move it around... Other than that it's a good start!

Until it's banned from this forum, I can recomend a try at least.

If it's against the rules I don't know, but without "borderbenders" we all would still be monkeys in a tree or something...