Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2008, 06:10 AM   #141
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
the weird thing is that i cant find jims png file anywhere?
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 06:15 AM   #142
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
Don't worry about that. Just name your logo SSLogo256d.png and place it with the MA3Beta.scr file. - That should do it.
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 07:33 AM   #143
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
Hmmm its weird,

when i run everything from a map on the desktop it works fine

When i start from the screensaver nothing happens even when i press the L key

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 08:26 AM   #144
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
This sort of thing has been covered a couple of times already, earlier in this thread....

Try reading from Jim's post #83, or Edgar's post #105, (a few pages back).

If you have MA3Beta.scr in more than one place, and it can't find the logo file, then you may get this problem. (If you make sure there is a duplicate of your logo file with each copy of the .scr file, then it should always work).


But as Jim says, eventually, none of this will matter!
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 09:06 AM   #145
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
Back,

Well i only have one MA3beta.scr on my system (windows dir) and only one SSLogo256d.png also on de windows directory.

Still not working

placing the SSLogo256d.png in the user directory also did not worked.

did all the reg tweaks etc
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 12:11 PM   #146
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,895
Originally posted by Highlander:
Hmmm its weird,

when i run everything from a map on the desktop it works fine

When i start from the screensaver nothing happens even when i press the L key

 
Other people have reported not being able to switch to the external logo (L) when running as a screen saver.

Right now, pressing L to switch to the logo is really for testing so expect it to work only when running the Aquarium as an application.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 01:51 AM   #147
Highlander
Registered
 
Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Antwerp - Belgium
Posts: 87
Weird, i came back here at work screensaver started i pressed L key and it works now!

Weird....
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups !
Highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 06:54 AM   #148
The Old Man
Registered
 
The Old Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005

Location: UK
Posts: 33
Works for me fine too with a png when I press L! Nicely done!

Edit: Found out it only works uon pressing L when I run the screensaver manually from the desktop shortcut I created, that points to the MA3Beta.scr file in the Windows folder of Vista. Of the screensaver kicks in after 5 minutes of no activity, pressing L doesn't change the image to the photo of my Mum (!).

Its beta, so no worries!
The Old Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 07:56 AM   #149
dlorde
Registered
 
Join Date: Oct 2002

Location: UK
Posts: 7
Originally posted by Highlander:
When i start from the screensaver nothing happens even when i press the L key  
doesn't work for me either - both MA3Beta.scr and the modified SSLogo256d.png are in the Windows directory, but I still get the original crystal, even when I press 'L'...
Dave
dlorde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 08:53 AM   #150
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
Since Beta7j the modified logo has been named AltLogo.png, - try renaming your SSLogo256d.png to AltLogo.png

See.... https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums...png#post108390
Or this.... https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums...png#post108383
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 08:47 PM   #151
Mith
Registered
 
Mith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008

Posts: 140
Originally posted by cjmaddy:
You might like this......

Then again you might not!....  
That's TOTALLY cool!
Mith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 05:17 AM   #152
cjmaddy
Registered
 
cjmaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 7,858
This was even more cool! ...
cjmaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.