Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Logo Downloads and Help
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-09-2006, 01:11 PM   #1
dopatton
Registered
 
Join Date: Feb 2006

Posts: 3
MAT2 Freezes!

Hello to all in the forum,

I've purchased MAT2 ages ago and from what I gather there hasn't been a lot of development since then.

The reason for joining now and posting here, is a problem that I'm facing with the software in my new PC. I had a 2.4GHz P4 with an FX5700 nVidia chip on an WinXP SP2 that has been running with no problems whatsoever. Obviously I have been updating the nVidia drivers from time to time.

My new PC has a 3.2GHz P4 on a 6800GT card again on WinXP SP2 with the addition of some proggies that I didn't have before, like MSN Messenger, a p2p client etc.

As the title says, my problem is that MAT2 now freezes after it has been running for some random time; say 5, 10 or 15 minutes. By moving the mouse a bit, I'm back on Windows instantly. Actually, I have to use Ctrl+Alt+Del and bring the Task Manager on in order to get back to Windows. Can't really figure it out; mind you I'm computer literate.

On both systems, I had MAT2 with nearly all flags checked with default resolution always on 32-bit.

That's about it really. Thanks a lot for your time reading this; I hope that someone can help me out here.

Cheers
dopatton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2006, 05:07 PM   #2
RickDeckard
Be Smart!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006

Location: France
Posts: 11
Originally posted by dopatton:

As the title says, my problem is that MAT2 now freezes after it has been running for some random time; say 5, 10 or 15 minutes. By moving the mouse a bit, I'm back on Windows instantly. Actually, I have to use Ctrl+Alt+Del and bring the Task Manager on in order to get back to Windows. Can't really figure it out; mind you I'm computer literate.  
Hi dopatton,just a silly question...Did you lock unvoluntarily the mouse exit function with the hotkey "M"? Have a try...

Last edited by RickDeckard; 02-09-2006 at 06:11 PM.
RickDeckard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2006, 06:40 PM   #3
dopatton
Registered
 
Join Date: Feb 2006

Posts: 3
Not sure what you mean, I'll have a look tomorrow.

Thanks
dopatton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 12:18 PM   #4
RickDeckard
Be Smart!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006

Location: France
Posts: 11
When MA is active and you hit "M" on your keyboard,you disable/enable the option "exit on mouse move"...it's a possibility,but not sure that's THE solution.
RickDeckard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 02:54 PM   #5
dopatton
Registered
 
Join Date: Feb 2006

Posts: 3
Tried it; funnily enough, if the exit on mouse move is disabled (i.e. the flag is cleared) it freezes within a few seconds!

Now, this is weird people; what is its problem?

Anyway, thanks for your effort mate.
dopatton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows > Logo Downloads and Help



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.