Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2019, 03:38 PM   #1
Weboh
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2019

Location: St Petersburg, FL
Posts: 3
Widescreen in MA2?

I just got a Prolific screensaver pack that had Marine Aquarium 2.5, Goldfish Aquarium 1.0 and Sharks 1.0 on it. These were all made before widescreen displays were popular, so instead of simply selecting your resolution, there's also an anamorphic factor to set.

These screensavers look a bit stretched when set to my screen's native widescreen resolution—I assume because it's not really widescreen—but changing the anamorphic factor doesn't really seem to help either, as it just puts the widescreen bars on the top and bottom of my already widescreen display.

TL;DR: Can someone explain how to make Marine Aquarium 2 look right on a 16:10 widescreen display?

Thanks.
Weboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 08:58 PM   #2
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,618
I believe v2.6 was the first version where I included a widescreen mode.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 04:30 PM   #3
Weboh
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2019

Location: St Petersburg, FL
Posts: 3
I just installed 2.6. Maybe it made a difference; it doesn't look as stretched to me. The settings page still looks the same. I still don't understand how to use the widescreen feature to get true widescreen support in the other screensavers.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (63.1 KB, 16 views)
Weboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 10:49 PM   #4
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,618
It looks like 'Use Widescreen' is not checked.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 07:31 AM   #5
Weboh
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2019

Location: St Petersburg, FL
Posts: 3
Yeah. If I check it, it just puts the widescreen bars on the top and bottom of my widescreen display.
Weboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.