Home Register Arcade Gallery Chatroom Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Log In
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-21-2009, 08:01 PM   #421
Dale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2005

Location: Western Missouri
Posts: 960
Nice UI for the clock/logo stuff.

One minor thing: for "Show this logo for", the up-arrow DECREASES the time, and the down-arrow INCREASES it.
Dale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 08:54 PM   #422
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
I need to try and reset my machine to see what you guys are seeing. For several days, there have been music and logo playlists and a bunch of related Registry entries on my computer. I've got to try to remove all that stuff and return it to a pre-Beta9c state.

The way it's SUPPOSED to work is: If you have entered no logos into the list, then the L key has nothing to switch to, so the default logo remains. But the C key should display the clock for a few seconds, regardless of any logos. If you press the C key again, it should cycle through the Analog, Digital, and Calendar modes.

I know about the up-down arrow thing. That's the default behavior for that MFC button. I figured out how to trick it into doing the right thing for the Fishpicker interface, and I need to find that section of code to refresh my memory on how I did it.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 10:47 AM   #423
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
OK, I think I've sorted out most of the interface bugs. Here's Beta 9D:
http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip

The proper filenames should remain highlighted now.
When you press C to bring up a clock, it will remain on the screen for 10 seconds, instead of just for the remainder of the previous logo's time.
The up-down arrows now go the right direction, and the top limit is 240 instead of 100.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 12:25 PM   #424
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
Beta9e: http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip

This one addresses the "empty-playlist" bug.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 03:28 PM   #425
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
Beta9f: http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip

The Random Play button is now connected in the Music Playlist. It does not have an option for running through the entire list before repeating. It picks a song from the list at random, makes sure it isn't the same as the last song, and plays it.

As before, the C key switches from the current logo to the clock for 10 seconds, but now SHIFT-C switches to the clock permanently (well, 1,000,000 seconds). The L key goes back to the normal logo rotation.

If the play-time for a logo is set to zero, it will be skipped (not loaded and played for zero seconds as before).

If a logo is repeated twice in a row (if there is only one logo on the list, for example), it will play continuously, and not reload each time the timer runs out.

Except for fixing any bugs that show up, I'm done with these two interfaces for a while. Back to the clams!
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 03:44 PM   #426
jdtoomb
Registered
 
Join Date: Jun 2006

Posts: 9
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
Back to the clams!  
Yea!
jdtoomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 04:28 PM   #427
ESHIREY
Smilie Dragon
 
ESHIREY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 4,713
I got it and everything is ok but one. After the clock is running if I click on L there is no logo. But in the logo settings there it is.

But if it's just me, don't worry about it. I won't be using it anyway.
ESHIREY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 04:56 PM   #428
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
I think I fixed Ed's "no logo after clock" bug.

Here's Beta9G: http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 05:12 PM   #429
patscarr
Pet Shark
 
patscarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
1 Highscore

Location: Back in Buffalo
Posts: 5,392
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
The Random Play button is now connected in the Music Playlist. It does not have an option for running through the entire list before repeating.  
Oh! That would be a good thing to implement in the future.
Patrick
patscarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 10:10 PM   #430
Dale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2005

Location: Western Missouri
Posts: 960
Originally posted by patscarr:
Oh! That would be a good thing to implement in the future.  
Why?
Dale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 10:28 PM   #431
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
A lot of people like to listen to all their selections in random order before any of them repeat. I kind of like it that way myself, but don't want to spend the time to implement it right now.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 10:42 PM   #432
feldon34
Forum Administrator
 
feldon34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 10,893
Random vs. Random Once would be awesome but I realize you have to keep a text file of the files as you play them and delete/recreate the file when you have played all the files.

You might also get into an endless loop if somehow you get down to 1 song which has not been played and the file cannot be found or will not play.
"Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations." - George Orwell
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal." - Emma Goldman
feldon34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 10:54 PM   #433
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
It's not extremely hard, but I doubt if it would make the difference between someone purchasing or not, and I'd rather spend the 3 hours on the clams.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 02:14 AM   #434
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
I just uploaded Beta9H, which should fix the "single logo" problem.

http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 02:32 AM   #435
Overlord
Registered
 
Overlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006

Posts: 72
The clams, the clams, my kingdom for the clams!
Overlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 07:29 AM   #436
Wizwad
Only me...
 
Wizwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003

Location: Essex, England
Posts: 2,570
What he ^ said!
Mark
-----------
Intel i7 930 | Asus P6X58D-E | Corsair DDR3 1600 6GB | Palit 1GB GeForce GTX460 Sonic | Enermax ERV850EWT PSU | 1.5TB WD15EARS | LG BH10LS30 BluRay| Antec 900 Case | Acer Aspire GD245HQ 23.6" | Windows 10 Professional x64
Wizwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 11:38 AM   #437
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
Been clamming all night.

Meanwhile, Beta 9i is up: http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip

Fixes the "wrong button assignments" problem. This was not a problem in the code, but was introduced by the compiler. Re-compiling the program from ground-zero fixed it.
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 01:22 PM   #438
Jim Sachs
Developer
 
Jim Sachs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000

Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 9,624
Beta9j fixes the momentary flash of previous logo when switching from clock.
http://www.fish-byte.com/MA3Beta.zip
Jim Sachs
Creator of SereneScreen Aquarium
Jim Sachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 02:52 PM   #439
ESHIREY
Smilie Dragon
 
ESHIREY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001

Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 4,713
WOW. Your really knocking them out. And thanks for the fix. So far everything is working on mine.
ESHIREY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 04:43 PM   #440
rps
Registered
 
Join Date: Oct 2008

Posts: 57
Originally posted by Jim Sachs:
It's not extremely hard, but I doubt if it would make the difference between someone purchasing or not, and I'd rather spend the 3 hours on the clams.  
Do you need an algorithm for sorting a list? (I've done this before, and it's fairly simple; only about 5 or 6 lines long.)

~Ralph S.
rps is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum > SereneScreen Products > Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.