Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum

Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Marine Aquarium 2 for Windows Archive (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   ** SereneScreen Marine Aquarium 2.01 !! ** (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2269)

Jeremy 11-22-2004 01:32 AM

Where in heaven's name is the thread on Marine Aquarium Time?

Why is it not in the list with the other threads?

I remember posting in it, but now it's nowhere to be found!

drfish 11-22-2004 04:44 AM

http://feldoncentral.com/forums/foru...?s=&forumid=13

feldon34 11-22-2004 09:52 AM

It's not a thread, it's a whole sub-forum.

amber438 01-22-2005 09:38 PM

Have had this question for some time
 
I've had this superb program for years, currently run mat and was wondering why the fish and other marine life floating around don't have shadows?

Jav400 01-22-2005 09:43 PM

amber438,

Welcome to the forum.

Lighting in aquariums is diffused, not direct lighting and they don't create shadows in real tanks.

amber438 01-22-2005 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Jav400
amber438,

Welcome to the forum.

Lighting in aquariums is diffused, not direct lighting and they don't create shadows in real tanks.

Thanks..I always thought they did..:)

Jim Sachs 01-23-2005 12:18 PM

Yes, one of the main reasons I chose to do a Marine Aquarium as my first SereneScreen program is that the lighting in a real tank is so diffuse that the fish don't have shadows. The exception would be if they were to get very close to the ground, so I always keep them a couple of inches from it. Shadows are incredibly hard to do in 3D, since they would have to conform to irregular surfaces. The Starfish does have a shadow.

feldon34 01-24-2005 11:08 AM

Please create a new topic for tech support issues instead. This is the announcement thread for the release of MA2.0.1.

DeepSeaFan 04-07-2005 01:11 PM

The new version is great! :) I love the widescreen, and the anthias is more realistic.

joniliff 04-10-2005 02:46 PM

Still would like 3 screens wide...
 
I've read all through this thread, and am having NO problems, EXCEPT... I'm unable to put Serene Screen across my three monitors. By tweaking, etc., I can put it across two, but I find the limitation is the basic program...with a max of 1600 width. With my settings of 1024X768, my desktop is 3072X768. I'm currently running Serene Screen in the Wide Screen windowed mode, and it occupies 1600X768, or ~1.5 monitors. It runs well, looks good, and can be running in the background with all my programs....but I'd STILL like it to span all three monitors. I've taken many background screens, and modified them to span all three, in one continuous picture, and, not being a programmer, I'm not sure what it would take to do the same with Serene Screen, but it would seem that it's possible.

Aside from my 'personal problem', I love the program, and have from the beginning...thanks!

John

DeepSeaFan 04-13-2005 05:39 AM

Widescreen
 
I was fiddling with the anmorphic factor, and I found if you set it to 1.0000 in both windows the widescreen tank is at fullscreen. I recommend this setting to everyone.

feldon34 04-13-2005 07:24 AM

Forcing the widescreen background to display fullscreen is not my idea of fun.

cjmaddy 04-13-2005 07:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeepSeaFan
I was fiddling with the anmorphic factor, and I found if you set it to 1.0000 in both windows the widescreen tank is at fullscreen. I recommend this setting to everyone.

..... And have you not noticed that it's then distorted?

Edgar 04-13-2005 08:39 AM

Maybe DeapSeaFan has a wide screen monitor, in that case, it is the correct thing to do.

DeepSeaFan 04-13-2005 11:47 AM

Re: Widescreen
 
This moniter dosn't look wide, but it could be. I compared the widescreen fullscreen to fullscreen on my computer and it does not look distorted, but i could be wrong. I guess it will distort on some moniters.

icemanronmm 04-15-2005 11:16 PM

HI hal do i get more fish for my fish tank.I have the ultimate 3D Virtual Aquarium and can i get new tanks

feldon34 04-16-2005 02:53 AM

26 fish. 1 tank.

Marian Nichols 04-16-2005 05:17 AM

Morgan, I don't think he means the Serene Screen Aquarium, I think he is wanting support for another program.

BTW, welcome to the fourm.

djmac 09-20-2005 02:04 AM

Hi there,

after nearly 2 years of absence I found my way back to forum! :)

Of course I do have a question. Can anyone explain me how to use the Multimonitor-Support? I don't get it...

BTW: Anyone coming to the Oktoberfest here in Germany? Jim perhaps?

djmac 09-20-2005 02:07 AM

Back...
 
Hi all,

after 2 years absence I found my way back to the forum.:)

Of course I do have a question:
Can anyone explain to me how the Multi-Monitor thing wokrs? I don't get it...

BTW: Anyone visiting the Oktoberfest here in Germany? Kim perhaps?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.