Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum

Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Marine Aquarium 3 for Windows (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Marine Aquarium 3 Comments & Appreciation (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4382)

Jim Sachs 08-14-2010 02:32 PM

Thanks, David.

Wizwad 08-18-2010 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jim Sachs (Post 125214)
I got the power cable. I'll try to get the system working tomorrow.

OK, it's been nearly two weeks now. What news on the upgraded 3D graphics capability from the Sachs Home Front, Jim? :)

Jim Sachs 08-18-2010 10:47 PM

I haven't had much time to spend on this - I've just been hit by one thing after another for the last month. No time to even explain what's going on.

On the 3D front - Everything is working, but the system just won't let me "de-tune" it to do stereovision at 60 hz. I'll have to save up for a Samsung SyncMaster 2233rz monitor.

If the user is willing to put up with some flicker at 60 hz instead of 120, I think nVidia should allow it.

Wizwad 08-19-2010 01:33 AM

Sorry that you're going through another tough patch. :(

Re nVidia - I suppose they're trying to protect themselves and their customers. With the reports of people feeling ill when using 3D glasses, maybe they're trying to protect those people prone to that from themselves.

Jav400 08-19-2010 07:09 AM

Jim must be going through the same patch I am lately, if it wasn't for bad luck I wouldn't have any it seems.

Mike Moskowitz 08-30-2010 06:47 PM

I too would like to say thanks for the great program. I've spent the better part of two days evaluating different 3D aquaria for a possible project and this one is the best.

janimuse7 09-08-2010 12:01 AM

Is there a guide to identify the corals, sponges, sea fans & other static critters?

feldon34 09-08-2010 02:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by janimuse7 (Post 126166)
Is there a guide to identify the corals, sponges, sea fans & other static critters?

Simico created a chart of all the corals and the names of them all. You can view it here:
https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums...ead.php?t=4499

(scroll down a bit)

patscarr 09-08-2010 04:12 AM

That needs to be updated with the feather-duster.

PaulsPics 09-21-2010 04:43 AM

For updating my Flight simulator I find I need to get a more powerful computer and Video card and now a new Monitor as well. This now can be done as I have retired and in a home for the aged Uhggg.
Can any of you please tell me if the following will still work and show my favorite program " Marine Aquarium 3, before I part with the money,
Computer to be rebuilt and upgraded to :-
CPU + Fan Intel I5 760 INTEL CORE
4GB DDR3 , 1333MHz RAM 1
1GB Geforce GT240 DDR3 PCIE2 Video Card
and using a new Monitor ---Acer G245Hbmid
I am hoping I will not lose all the fish
regards to all from downunder
Paul Sydney well near it but further out in the Bush now.

Wizwad 09-21-2010 07:19 AM

Paul,

All of those components are way overspecified for Marine Aquarium 3, so be assured that MA3 will run fine on that system. Just make sure you re-install DirectX after you update to the latest drivers for your graphics card. (Voice of experience from many people here!)

PaulsPics 09-21-2010 07:48 AM

new computer will it work for Marine Aquarium 3
 
Many thanks for your reply Mark, just what I wanted, the voice of experience
Now I can spend my ill gotten $ AU and still have my cake having eaten it.

ESHIREY 09-21-2010 09:13 AM

Yes like he said. That will be a very nice system. No Problems there.

PaulsPics 09-21-2010 08:07 PM

NEW COMPUTER SET UP
 
MANY THANKS AGAIN FOR RE-ASSURING ME E SHIREY

I HAVE ORDERED THE MACHINE NOW

MAYBE WILL HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND AFTER I PICK IT UP

G/DAY FROM SYDNEY AND ITS SUNNY OUTSIDE AND THE BIRDS ARE SINGING. BUT RAIN
IS ON ITS WAY FOR OUR WATER SUPPLIES & FARMERS

pAUL

ESHIREY 09-22-2010 07:39 AM

Anytime Paul. By the way, get the "L" out of my name. hahahahahaha :) It's ESHIREY for Ed Shirey. But PLEASE call me Ed. All my friends do.

cjmaddy 09-22-2010 08:26 AM

... and don't call me Shirley! ...... Now where have I heard that before? - :D

ESHIREY 09-22-2010 08:31 AM

hahahahaha I know what you mean.

Jim Sachs 09-24-2010 11:24 PM

3D Vision update: My new Samsung Syncmaster 2233rz monitor came today, but I can't get it to accept any refresh rate except 60hz. Rates of 100, 110, and 120 show up on the list of choices, but anything besides 60 results in a black screen with a "Check Signal Cable" message. I tried researching this problem on the Internet, and I can find several other people with the same trouble, but no answers.

Edit: I just found out that it could be the cable I'm using. The monitor didn't come with one, so I used a general-purpose DVI cable. Apparently, the one I need has more pins. I'll look for one tomorrow.

Ralph 09-25-2010 07:10 AM

From the specs on one site you should have had a DVI-D Dual link cable included in the box

Nicki 09-25-2010 08:47 AM

Sometimes the ones that come in the box just aren't good enough. My brother had a similar problem connecting his Panasonic DVD player to his TV. $280 for the player and oh yeah, another $50 for the cable.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.