Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum

Inside: SereneScreen Fan Forum (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Goldfish Aquarium 2 for Windows (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   PLEASE HELP ASAP (https://www.feldoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3234)

fred@ 09-18-2005 12:52 PM

PLEASE HELP ASAP

Hi,
I copied a version of the Microsoft Media Center GA and I was wondering if someone could tell me how to get it to run on Xp. I am a lawyer and I have looked this up under the copy right laws. Nothing is being broken because the software was free to begin with. No extra money was being pai out to get this software. No legal action can be taken against someone who uses it on a no MC computer. Please dont just refer me to the prefious post on this topic. That didnt help. Please help. Thank you very much.

PS: I have already bought GA but I like the blue rocks better. Thats why I am trying to run this version.

feldon34 09-18-2005 12:54 PM

It will not work on XP.

fred@ 09-18-2005 01:09 PM

Yes, I figured that out. But you can make it work. This is what I want to know how to do.

sunny 09-18-2005 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by feldon29
It will not work on XP.

If I remembered correctly, James posted a pic on the GA MCE version before.
I still can recall that he said he was running on WinXP. :confused:

FishyBusiness 09-18-2005 07:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fred@
I am a lawyer and I have looked this up under the copy right laws. Nothing is being broken because the software was free to begin with. No extra money was being pai out to get this software. No legal action can be taken against someone who uses it on a no MC computer.....

That all depends on how you get it to work. If you have to alter any kind of code to get it to work, then it would be against the copyright laws.

Marian Nichols 09-19-2005 03:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by feldon29
It will not work on XP.